Problem with clock (AES output gets outlocked)

Home Forums Products Rackmount Problem with clock (AES output gets outlocked)

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Immersion

I am an extreme beginner with the H8000fw still trying to learn the basics how to navigate the interface. I have manage to select a preset but I only get dry signal non processed signal even though wet level is 100%

I have noticed that the EXT lamp is blinking in an regular pattern.. which indicate unlocked clock errors for the AES output, in clock menu it also says AES 3/4 unlocked.

I use Antelope Eclipse as masterclock via Word clock connected to h8000FW in. 

I use word clock cabel from WC out on my Antelope Eclipse and into WC in on H8000fw

I then connect from Antelope Eclipse into WC in on the RME card in the computer.

I use analoge out from Kemper amp to analoge in on H8000fw.

I use AES OUT to RME HDSPe AES PCIe card in the computer.

Strange thing is even though AES output seem to be unlocked the guitar signal seem to go thru perfectly fine to my RME hdspe card and that it go thru should indicate that the clock is also working.

However processed sound do not seem to work for some reason, it could be possible that I do not know the settings good enough to rout the signals correctely..as I am said i am a beginner with this H8000FW unit. Anyway… that the EXT lamp is blinking and that the aes turns up unlocked should indicate the there is a problem, the AES output should not be unlocked

does any one know what the problem could be ?

nickrose
      Eventide Staff

It is hard to know what the problem is without being there – it could be any combinations of bad cables, wrong settings or possible hardware problems. A few things to note:

1) The EXT light on the H8000 flashes whenever any routed input is unlocked, whether or not you are using it.