Sound effects not recording in Cuase

Home Forums Products Rackmount Sound effects not recording in Cuase

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      ross

Hello Forum ,

I have been using an Eventide H8000FW for about 6 months and enjoying using various effects with it .  However there is one area I have not been able to figure out so far and that is the "Sound effects "

… example :  5813 Himalayan Heights ( sounds of wind blowing ).."Nothing in , stereo out "

How do I get it to record in Cubase ?  I have tried setting it up as an input bus , an insert , a send , an output bus and various combinations of these and so far have succeeded in hearing the sound but not been able to record it .  ( and I am wondering if perhaps I should be posting this on a Cubase forum rather than Eventide forum ??  …  thanks anyway for any clues though .)

Setup : Mac Pro OSX 10.8.2 ;  Lynx Aurora converters and AES16e cards ;  Cubase 7 ;  Mixers are the software versions from the Lynx AES cards and Cubase.

Thanking You,

Ross

nickrose
      Eventide Staff

You're right – this is probably a Cubase question.

Make sure that you can talk to the H8000 as a CoreAudio device as described in the UM. Once this is done and you have the H8000 routing set correctly, the rest is up to Mr. Steinberg.

ross

Thanks nickrose for the reply,

I am actually going to a Cubase product night locally (Hobart Tasmania Australia ) in a couple of days time so hopefully might get some info there on the problem I am having …  thanks for the direction there .